RHS Harlow Carr

Go Under The Ivy

Last night, I decided to join the Royal Horticultural Society. As I had to go to Harrogate today anyway, I thought it would be a good idea to combine it with a visit to the gardens at Harlow Carr.

After an epic walk from Starbeck (just outside of Harrogate) I arrived exhausted at Harlow Carr, and decided I should treat myself to a nice lunch at Bettys. The lovely open sandwich, scone and Elderflower Bubbly refreshed me sufficiently to then go out and discover the gardens.

And those gardens are big… I wandered around the gardens for about three hours, and still haven’t seen all of it. They are very tastefully put together, and combine landscape gardening, beautifully kept borders, cottage & style gardens, and vegetable gardens. Perhaps the only thing I would like to see featured a little bit more would be an emphasis on container…

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

